Your Dream Future Can Come True

Get a maximum of $2,500 per calendar year!
Win a Presidents Scholarship and take your career to the next level! Regular members of  Cosmetologists Chicago® (CC), Cosmetólogos Latinos® (CL), American Association for Esthetics® (AAE) and International Nail Technicians Association® (INTA) can apply for up to $2,500 a year ($7,500 lifetime maximum) for advanced classes and seminars.

You might study in London and Paris, take Master Classes at America’s Beauty Show, national academies or local schools! 

THE DEADLINE HAS PASSED. The next chance to apply will be in fall of 2015.

In addition to regular scholarships, each year Cosmetologists Chicago honors two deserving recipients with special scholarship funds:

The Margaret Vinci Heldt Creativity in Hairdressing Scholarship
Named after CC’s own Margaret Vinci Heldt, the creator of the iconic “Beehive” hairstyle that swept the fashion world in the 50s and 60s, this scholarship honors Margaret’s contribution to our organization and her lifelong commitment to help others through education.  The funds are designated for advanced education in the art of hairstyling. 

The Lisa C Newman Foundation Scholarship
To honor the memory and contributions of Lisa C Newman, CC’s marketing director of more than 25 years, The Lisa C Newman Foundation Scholarship funds are designated for advanced study in any of the disciplines of cosmetology – hair, business/salon management, nails or skin.

Both recipients will be honored during America’s Beauty Show’s annual press event.

Past Presidents Scholarship recipients have attended:

  • Vidal Sassoon Academy, Chicago, Santa Monica, London, Toronto
  • Redken Exchange, New York City
  • Paul Mitchell the school
  • Aquage Academy
  • Tony & Guy Hairdressing Academy
  • International Institute of Trichology
  • Matrix Global Academy
  • Wella The Studio
  • Vivienne MacKinder Advanced Education
  • The Lydia Sarfati Post-Graduate Skin Care Academy
  • International Congress for Salon & Spa Professionals
  • Master Classes at America's Beauty Show
  • and many more!

“I can't begin to say how grateful I am. This has been instrumental in helping me continue to be a life-long learner. Thank you CC. You are the best!"
– Karen Gordon of J. Gordon Designs, Scholarship Recipient

"It helped to improve my career by supporting the dedication to expand my wisdom and network with passionate professionals. Thank you CC for believing in the future of our industry."
– Kathy Jager, Kathy Jager & Associates

Got questions? Call CC headquarters at 312.321.6809 or drop us an email at

CC Presidents
Paul Rilling | Emil Rohde | Helen Lynch | Max Hoefer | Marc Gartman | Margaret Condos | Gene Pesce | Charles F. Buntgens | Frederick Ernst | Evelyn Bunge | Lillian S. Boynton | Bert Bauer | Valerie Calvert | Leonard Shotola | Burdette Brooks | Raymond M. Raines | Anthony Rossignuolo | Fred A. Piattoni | Marcellin Harnew | Eugene May | Helen Humphrey | Mabel H. Trettin | Chester Zeppieri | Wanda Carr | Frank J. Bellamia | Dominic Marella | Mary Powell | Rocco A. Bellino | Velma A. Glenn | Joseph Tristino | Janice McCafferty | Josephine Zeppieri | Ronald Eilers | Carol Rio | Graciela Santiler-Nowik | Vince D’Astice | Kathy Kafka | Jerry Gordon | Luz Segovia | Frank Gironda | Joseph Cartagena


Cosmoprof 4 2015
Cosmoprof 2 2015