First Mondays | Past Events

Cosmetologists Chicago offers exciting continuing educational opportunities for members. It's a major benefit of your membership. Join an organization today to take advantage of these events. Non-members may attend, but must pay a higher fee for each program.


Past events:

  • Monday, July 10, 2017 - Elite Clipper Cutting Techniques with Johnny B. Hair Care
  • Monday, July 10, 2017 - MAKEUP FIX: SKIN with Jessica Monzalvo
  • Monday, June 5, 2017 - Prodigy Hair & Beauty Education Inc. - Color Melting Techniques
  • Monday, May 1, 2017 - "Bridal Tips, Trends and Transformations" with Jill Glaser of Makeup First School of Makeup Artistry
  • Monday, February 6, 2017 - "Defined Distinction" presented by Layrite
  • Monday, January 16, 2017 - "Beautiful Lashes" presented by Borboleta Lash Extensions
  • Monday, December 5, 2016 - CC Holiday Showcase - "Freedom to Style" with César Ramirez for MIZANI
  • Monday, November 7, 2016 - Take Your Business Social with Monica Hickey of Evoke & CC Annual Bd Meeting
  • Monday, October 10, 2016 - Get The Fundamentals on Color Formulations with Coral Lahiani
  • Monday, September 12, 2016 - MIZANI - Become A Texture Expert - Session 3 of 4 - with Jamal Edmonds
  • Monday, September 12, 2016 - INTA Presents Have a Good Nail Day! - with Light Elegance & Orly
  • Monday, August 15, 2016 - INTA presents - Seniors Need Pedi-Love Too! with Katharin von Gavel and Vicki Malo for Footlogix
  • Monday, August 8, 2016 - CC Special Event - Nick Arrojo & ARROJO Creative Team - The American Wave and Texture Trends
  • Monday, August 1, 2016 - Let's Get Technical! Deep Dive into Dimensional Color with Alfaparf presented by William "Beau" Beauregard
  • Monday, July 11, 2016 - Cosmetology Instructor Session - Leadership Lessons that Impact Today's Student with Kathy Jager
  • Monday, July 11, 2016 - MIZANI - Become A Texture Expert - Session 2 of 4 - with Reese Brown-Willis
  • Monday, June 6, 2016 - Jill Glaser of Makeup First School - Stobing & Buffing - Learn Social Media Makeup Trends
  • Monday, May 2, 2016 - Cosmo-Barber-Ology presented by Ivan Zoot
  • Monday, May 2, 2016 - MIZANI - Become A Texture Expert - Session 1 of 4 - with Jamal Edmonds
  • Monday, April 4, 2016 - "Hair Transformation For Highly Textured Clients" - Brazilian Professionals
  • March 12 - 14, 2016 - America's Beauty Show 2016 - CE Workshops
  • Monday, February 1, 2016 - “Becoming One with your Tools” with Lock & Loaded’s Eli Mancha and Eric “EZ” Zamarippa
  • Monday, December 7, 2015 - HOLIDAY EVENT - “Visual Texture with Color” with George Alderete, Keune's North American Creative Ambassador
  • Monday, November 2, 2015 - "Take your Business Social" with Kelly Ehlers, Ideas that Evoke® & CC Annual Business Meeting
  • Monday, October 5, 2015 - "Transform their Hair & Skin" with Brian Hendricks, DS Laboratories
  • Monday, September 14, 2015 - Tom Dispenza, Chromastics
  • Monday, August 3, 2015 - Joel Torres, TIGI
  • Monday, July 6, 2015 - Katharin Von Gavel, Footlogix
  • Monday, June 1, 2015 - Groupon
  • Monday, May 4, 2015 - Bridal Makeup with Makeup First's Jill Glaser
  • Monday, April 6, 2015 - "Work It Curl! A Stylist's Guide to Cutting and Coloring Curls" with Stephen Adams of Moxie Hair Salon
  • March 21 - 23, 2015 - America's Beauty Show 2015 - CE Workshops

View Upcoming First Mondays Events






If you're 30 and under
If you've been a hairdresser less than 5 years
If you have the passion for your profession
YOU are the CCNEXTGEN
Join Us!

Past events:

  • Monday, September 26, 2016 - "Your Creative Origin Story" with Ashley Gregory and Juan José Herrera - By Invitation Only



Cosmetologists Chicago is an approved sponsor of continuing education by the Illinois Department of Professional Regulation (license #190-00101).

Educators and events subject to change without notice.

CE credit approved in IL, IA and NE. Please check with your state licensure agency to ensure that you have the approved credit hours you need to keep your license current. Please note that programs and educators are subject to change.

Login