The illustrious 2019 ABS Global Image Awards drew in competitors from around the world! 
Thank you to everyone who entered this year!

Professional Category WINNERS will be announced Sunday, 3/31
at the Beauty Changes Lives Experience, during ABS 2019 weekend!
Student Category WINNERS will be announced, Monday, 4/1 at The Grand Student Event @ ABS!


Haircutting - Professional


Evie Johnson

Evie Johnson, Bowie, MD

Ivan Rodriguez

El Salón Hairdressing Club, Chihuahua, Mexico

Dorothy Tsang
Ontario, Canada



ColorAmerica® Colorist of the Year - Professional


Chrystofer Benson

Chrystofer Benson Collective, South Weber, UT

Greta Coston
Chrystofer Benson Collective, South Weber, UT

Nick Stenson
ULTA Beauty Pro Team Member, Bolingbrook, IL

Avant Garde - Professional

David Barron

Barron's London Salon, Atlanta, GA

Mayte Garrote
Different Estilistas, Zamora, Spain

Chris Vandehey 

Style on 2nd, Portland, OR

Texture - Professional

Chrystofer Benson
 Chrystofer Benson Collective, South Weber, UT


Shelly Devlin
The Water's Edge, Derry, NH

Jamal Edmonds
Lamaj in the City, Clinton, MD

Editorial - Professional


Chrystofer Benson Collective, South Weber, UT

Danielle Keasling

Matrix, Bluffton, SC

Jamie Wiley

Define Hair, Fort Meade, MD


Men’s Cutting - Professional


Antonio Calvo & Pedro Muñoz
Antonio Calvo & Pedro MuñozNarón, Spain

Carles Sánchez
Pelsynera,Barcelona, Spain

Mio Sota

 TRIO Salon, Chicago


Salon Team - Professional

BLUSHES, Ontario, Canada

Silas Tsang & Dorothy Tsang 


Chrystofer Benson Collective, South Weber, UT
Greta Coston, Lenny Strand, Cory Hoffman, Chrystofer Benson


The Texture Collectives, Bowie, MD
Evie Johnson, Jamal Edmonds, Jada Jenkins, Yvonne Daily, Rochelle Hawkins, Mecai Adeola

Tiffany Green, Carlon Thompson, Al Campbell


Avant Garde School Team


Brown Aveda Institute, 
Strongsville, OH
Hannah Olenik, Kim Pilcher, Brynn Radke 

Brown Aveda Institute, Strongsville, OH
Erin Wiktorowski, Ariana Henkel, Jayna Miceli-Spieker, Lauren Schenk

Minnesota West Community and Technical College, Jackson, MN
Kerbee Polenychko, Juana Acosta, Derek Brady, and Darian Erickson 

Student Champion

Karen Franco
Eric Fisher Academy, Wichita, KS


Jalie Palko
Brown Aveda Institute, Lodi, OH

Carly Post
Brown Aveda Institute, Mentor, OH

The Grand Prize - Leo Passage Trophy

In addition to winners in each separate category, one entrant in the ABS Global Image Awards will be presented the Leo Passage Gold Trophy, honoring the late founder of Pivot Point International. This special trophy will be presented to the cosmetology professional with entries in two or more of the ABS Global Image Award categories. The scores earned in each entry will be combined to determine the overall Gold Trophy winner. 

The Winners Announced

The Announcements of the final winners of each professional category including the Leo Passage Trophy Winner will be made at the Beauty Changes Lives Experience on Sunday, March 31, 2019, during the presentation which starts at 8:00 pm. 

The winners of the Student Categories will be announced at the Grand Student Event on Monday, April 1, 2019, at 8:30 am at McCormick Place North, Ballroom S100b.


America's Beauty Show

March 30 - April 1, 2019

McCormick Place North | Chicago