A network of beauty pros who just get you.


For over 100 years, Cosmetologists Chicago® (CC), a non-profit organization owned by licensed beauty professionals for beauty professionals, has upheld a legacy of service to beauty professionals since 1912. Cosmetologists Chicago is an association representing diverse salon professionals, including licensed cosmetologists, estheticians, nail technicians, barbers, salon owners, and cosmetology students. The organization offers support and opportunities for these professionals to collaborate with their peers and advance their careers through in-person and on-demand education.


Proudly, Cosmetologists Chicago produces America's Beauty Show, the largest non-profit event for licensed beauty professionals. America's Beauty Show offers a platform for professionals to learn, connect, and discover the latest trends, products, and techniques in the beauty, barbering, esthetics, nails, and education sectors. America's Beauty Show is dedicated to advancing the beauty industry by providing exceptional education and networking opportunities.


You’ve elected them to direct your association. They’re here to serve your needs. That's our board of directors, serving for more than 100+ years as an association, and always dedicated to salons and professionals.


The Jerry Gordon Salon Business Leadership Award was established in early 2015 to celebrate and honor not only Jerry’s contributions to our industry, but also to honor an individual who represents the highest ideals that Jerry championed in his business and styling career. He most respected colleagues that have led the industry with sound business practices while having been major contributors to the overall success of the hairdressing industry.

Previous recipients of the Jerry Gordon Salon Business Leadership Award are Frank Gironda, another CC president and past owner of Chicagoland’s Frank Gironda Salon & Day Spas; Candy Shaw of Jamison Shaw Salons, Atlanta, GA; Eric Fisher of Eric Fisher Salons, Wichita, KS; Frank Gambuzza, owner of Salon Visage, Knoxville, TN; and Ginger Boyle, owner of Planet Salon, Los Angeles, CA.


The Fred A. Piattoni Award for Industry Service was established in late 2016 to celebrate and honor not only Fred's contributions to our industry, but also to honor an individual who represents the highest ideals that Fred championed in his career. He believed that only a few industry colleagues have tirelessly supported the practitioners and owners of professional salons in our country, have been major contributing factors in the overall success of the American professional business and have wholeheartedly embraced the efforts of Cosmetologists Chicago and its annual America's Beauty Show.

Previous recipients of the Fred A. Piattoni Award of Industry Service are Pat Parenty in 2017, the recently retired President and Chairman of the L'Oreal Professional Products Division; Mr. Hidetaka Yoshikawa, in 2018, President and CEO of Takara Belmont LTD; Dr. Farouk Shami, founder and chairman of Farouk Systems, Inc. (CHI, BioSilk, Esquire Grooming) in 2019; and Robert Feed, Owner ERGO Styling Tools in 2021.